Skip to content

Accordion Noir radio playlist 2009-04-21: Best of MySpace II

April 8, 2019

149_cover_front

From ten years ago, here’s the second, extended 90-minute installment of our “Best of MySpace Accordion” special, which you can consider Accordion Noir episode number 125.  This one was a podcast exclusive (no time limits and no CanCon requirements!) but the one thing for sure is that you can’t listen to any of these songs on MySpace anymore (except perhaps via the MySpace Dragon Hoard, but don’t count on it!)  At its original online home, it clocked some 14207 listens, but you can enjoy it as digital audio today courtesy of the Internet Archive.  Here’s its playlist!

Accordion Noir: Playlist: April 2nd, 2009: Best of Myspace, pt. 2. (Podcast exclusive!)

Playlist:
Artist — Song -– Contact information

Below the Salt — Moroccan Grass Widows — http://www.myspace.com/belowthesalt
Cengiz Berkun — Incelik Dansi — http://www.myspace.com/cberkun
Rana Santacruz — Guajolote y Pavorreal — http://www.myspace.com/ranasantacruz
Angus Lyon — Washington Square Park — http://www.myspace.com/anguslyon
Foltin — The Tip of the Tongue — http://www.myspace.com/foltin
Nu — Romanian Sirba — http://www.myspace.com/nuklezmer
John Somerville — Elephant — http://www.myspace.com/johnbox5
Accordion + Tetris — f*** my wet c*** — http://www.myspace.com/accordiontetris
Ted Barker — that that — http://www.myspace.com/tedbarkermusic
the Four Bags — The Fall — http://www.myspace.com/thefourbags
Life is Sweet — Inflatable Buddha — http://www.myspace.com/inflatablebuddha
Trashcan Joe — For the Moon — http://www.myspace.com/trashcanjoe
Directorsound — They Came Alive — http://www.myspace.com/directorsound
Milkmachine — Whisky Flows Downhill — http://www.myspace.com/greatruss
Old Man Hands — Slip Away — http://www.myspace.com/oldmanhands
McDonald Broadband — Little Speeches — http://www.myspace.com/mcdonaldbroadband
Bellevue Jubilee — All About the Love — http://www.myspace.com/bellevuejubilee
Beyond the Pale – Diaphanous Charms — http://www.myspace.com/beyondthepale1
Thee Hoolies — Bones — http://www.myspace.com/theehoolies
Bowerbirds — Hooves — http://www.myspace.com/bowerbirds
Below the Salt — Mouth of Bloom
Patrick Spencer — Don’t forget about Dre (by Dr. Dre) — http://www.myspace.com/patrickspencermusic
Rowan Lipkovits — Snazzy Portland (by the Bad Mintons) — http://www.myspace.com/rowanlipkovits

In case you missed it the first time around, the earlier, on-air portion of our top Myspace picks can be found at https://archive.org/details/AccNoir20090403TheMyspace5000 !

This episode’s cover was lifted from a clip-art site. The Internet provides!

—-

This is where we get to say, “Please support ethical and unusual media by becoming a member of Co-op Radio,” because we love you.

CFRO Co-op Radio in Vancouver, BC, Canada

These MySpace episodes were Rowan specials; if that’s a flavour you enjoy, you may want to consider joining him at the WISE Lounge this extraordinary Sunday night where he celebrates his 40th birthday on his accordion at the Second Voyage of the Ship of Fools, with Ehren Salazar, Travis the Magician, Al Mader the Minimalist Jug Band and friends of the Creaking Planks on deck.

That said, thanks for reading us here (and hopefully listening to us, there), but if you find you want more, you can always keep up with us on Twitter (@AccordionNoir and @AccordionBruce), Instagram (@AccordionNoirFest), and Facebook at Accordion Noir fansthe Accordion Noir Festival, and the Vancouver Squeezebox Circle.  Cheers & squeeze on!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: